Secret is getting started (again)

My WordPress Blog site has been something like an attic in an old house where bits of blogs have been stored for several years as I tried Windows Live Spaces and Blogger among others and migrated some bloglets from Windows Live Spaces when it closed. Travels to Asia and Europe during the past year were blogged on Blogger and photos updated on Facebook when I had access. During my six week sojourn in China last year I had limited access to social networking sites so I updated Blogger (http://mockford.blogspot.com/) and Facebook on my return. Then this summer we had the remarkable occasion of my daughter Jenny’s wedding to organize and I had no time to think about blogging. But now that the flurry of wedding is over I think I will try WordPress again and see how well I like it. I will continue to use Blogger for travel and adventure blogging and WordPress for something new. The attic will be renovated with view windows and a porch. Perhaps my visit to the Mark Twain House in Hartford Connecticut in June (http://www.marktwainhouse.org/) is a source for this summer inspiration. So here I am getting started again!

“The secret of getting ahead is getting started. The secret of getting started is breaking your complex, overwhelming tasks into small, manageable tasks, and then starting on that first one.” Mark Twain

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

